Penelope Sky's Blog

February 3, 2011

Describe your confidence. Every aspect. How much you have in your clothing, body, social skills etc.

Filed under: Uncategorized — Berlin Gambolputty @ 10:45 am

Clothing: I have a bit of confidence in my clothing. Some pieces, not so much. Each article of clothing effects me differently; if I’m wearing sweatpants and a hoodie, it makes me feel crappy. I loose confidence then. However, if I wear super high heals and tights and try to dress creatively, I feel very confident. Though… sometimes on those days I sneak fuzzy slippers along with me to school, just in case my feet begin to hurt.

Body: I’m confident in my body, every bit of it. I used to feel a bit insecure about some things, however I got over that insecurity and have grown to apriciate it. I love everything about myself, and would never, ever change anything- well, there is the yeast in my intestines. I mean, most people get yeast infections other places but mine is inside of me and when I eat too much sugar, it makes me rather drunk. It also leads to other things, such as sometimes I’ll get random bumps on my skin, or random shivers, or stretch-headaches. I’ll also become a total bum if I have too much sugar; I lose all my initiative, and then I become depressed. So, perhaps I feel a little bit insecure about that.

Social Skills: This is an area where I am not very confident in. I am friendly enough, I think, but there are a lot of times when I find myself at a loss for words. Lots of people overwhelm me; I’ll either be very quiet, and sometimes put in a small bit into a conversation then feel dreadfully awkward about it, or I’ll become a total psycho (depends on sugar intake and whether or not I’m on my meds.)

Speaking of meds… Adderal. I am not confident in that area, in fact, I’m terrified. I’m very dependent on it right now, but what about when I get older? I don’t want to stick around in one area too long, which means I probably won’t be getting medications, which means I probably won’t be getting my meds. I’m scared of what I’ll be like without it. Maybe I’ll take an emergency bottle along with me and use it very sparingly, like it’s magic or something.

Art: Semi confident. I love to make art, but then I end up comparing it to other peoples art. I’m starting to get over this, though, as I mature in my artistic skill. x)

Face: I don’t go to school without makeup on; even if it’s just foundation, I must wear something. This is either because I am insecure of my blemishes or because my blemishes are not who I am, therefore they oughtn’t have a chance to speak; I think it’s the latter. I don’t particularly mind them, however… the are fun to have about, I think. But! They are not me, so I hide them.

Leadership: Don’t talk to me. I am such a follower. Not confident in this area at all.

Modeling: I’m rather confident; I get a bit shy around photographers though, and become rather quiet, I think. This, though, is probably more of social skills then not; I can pose easily for the camera.

Religion: Not confident at all. I have a bit of confidence in Christianity, but there are other religions that I want to experiment a bit with. However, I feel guilty when I become overwhelmed by one of them, like Hinduism for example. It is dreadfully complex! Christianity, however, is also very complicated, or, is becoming complicated. I don’t know what I ought to believe about Hell, and I think that’s a pretty serious matter if I am to be a decent Christian. There are other aspects, also, which confuse and perplex me. What I need is a relationship: me and God and that’s that. A friendship. And, that’s what I consider Christianity, on the most part, to be… until we get all into its theology!

Writing: Not too confident… sometimes I fear that I am overconfident. Then I reread my work and hate it.

Baking: No way. I am dreadful and kill everything I try to make.

Diligence: A very weak area for me; I lack lots of confidence here…

Intelligence: I don’t really consider myself to be an intellectual. I get foul grades, I lose interest in things like Trig, and… I think I am more fascinated by other people’s intelligence other then my own. Other people are so smart and eloquent, whereas I sit back and watch and listen.

What do you have in mind to ask me?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.